Ekiti Speaker, And Other APC Leaders Welcome PDP Decampees to APC at Ikole Ekiti

By Gbenga Sodeinde in Ado Ekiti

It was a carnival like event, as the Speaker of the Ekiti State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Adeoye Aribasoye joined other prominent APC party leaders to welcome a group of decampees from the People’s Demicratic Party, (PDP) during a well attended ceremony held in Ikole Ekiti.

The event which took place on Sunday, October 1 at Ikole showcased the growing popularity of the APC in Ekiti as prominent members of the PDP officially joined the ruling party.

The Speaker, while welcoming the decampees, expressed delights on the influx of new members and assured that there is no discrimination in APC.

He noted that the decision of the new members is a testament to the people-oriented policies implemented by the party and the excellent performances of Governor Abayomi Oyebaniji led administration in Ekiti.

Aribasoye, while noting that the membership of the decampees will undoubtedly strengthen the party, also said, ” The influx of experienced and dedicated individuals will contribute to our collective efforts in delivering dividend of democracy to the people of Ekiti and Nigeria at large.

He charged the new members on giving the party their maximum support and cooperation during the forthcoming local government election, to ensure total victory at the polls.

Other party leaders at the occasion, including, Chief Alaba Abejide, and Chief Mrs. Kemisola Olaleye among others, expressed joy in gaining new members to the APC fold, also stated their belief that the decision of the decampees would enhance the party’s chances in future elections and further solidify the APC’s position as the party of choice for the Ekiti people.

ALSO READ  Omuo Bye Election: We Condemn Needless Violence, Bloodletting--- Ekit APC

The new APC party members, led by Chief Biola Okunola, a former chairman of Ikole Local Government said they decided to join APC because of the welfare programs of Gov Oyebaniji and promised to give total support to the party and the state in general.

Other decampees are Mr. Taye Olominu, Kehinde Alonge from Odo Oro, and Mr. Agbelusi among others.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *